As we speak in Supreme Court docket Historical past: April 30, 1789

4/30/1789: President Washington’s inauguration. He would appoint eleven members to the Supreme Court docket: Chief Justices Jay, Rutledge, and Ellsworth, and Justices Wilson, Blair, Cushing, Rutledge, Iredell, Johnson, Paterson, and Chase.

President Washington’s Appointees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.